First time here? Check out the FAQ!
x

How to know who deleted the Viber app?

0 votes
asked by about Viber Messenger
edited by

The status of my friend on my Viber says that he was last online on the 9th of September. I think that means he deleted the Viber app, but how comes that on my contact list, his contact still appears with a Biber sign beside it? Or how do I know if he deleted me?

5 Answers

0 votes
answered by (194k points)
edited by

It all happens on your side because even if he deleted you, there is no possibility that you will ever know it. As long as you have his contact added to your phone, you will see him and online information from the last time he used it.

asked Apr 20, 2016
edited Apr 21, 2016 by
Viber deactivated or not. How do I know?
0 votes
answered by (140 points)

Hi,
I'm an official representative from Viber. I'm here to help :)

Deleting Viber, as opposed to deactivating, makes it impossible for us (technically) to know whether or not that user intends to reinstall Viber later, or plans to stop using it altogether. This is why there is a wait of 45 days during which if we see no activity on the account, it is automatically deleted, and only then you will stop appearing as a Viber user to your contacts.

The instant way to do it, however, is to deactivate Viber instead of uninstalling it. This is done through the "More" tab inside Viber.

If there are any more questions, don't hesitate to let me know :)

asked Jul 22, 2015
edited Jul 23, 2015 by
Viber blocked my number and I can't use it any more.
asked Sep 12, 2015
edited Sep 30, 2015 by
Delete contacts on PC version of Viber app
asked Mar 17, 2017 by Lara
edited May 9, 2017 by
Strange date for last online activity.
asked Apr 27, 2017
edited Apr 28, 2017 by
Help with missed calls in Viber.
0 votes
answered by

I deleted a contact so will that stop showing my current login info to that contact?! Wil he ever know i deleted him?! And i have a few contacts added that i know they dont have my number so will my info be shown to them regardless of not having me in their contacts?!

0 votes
answered by

1) when u delete a contact, they wont know... but if you want to you can block them which will stop any messages from reaching u..?
2) Only your number will show up :) Privacy is pertinent :)

asked May 26, 2014
edited May 27, 2014 by
How do you block someone on Viber?
asked Jul 7, 2014
edited Jul 17, 2014 by
Last seen too long ago.
asked Apr 17, 2015 by Baha
edited Apr 22, 2015 by
How to know who visits your Viber account?
0 votes
answered by

Hey
I remember I deleted someone from my contact but his name (in my messages) is still showing which means that his number isn't showing on my messages. Why is that?

asked Mar 28, 2016 by Akhin
edited Mar 28, 2016 by
Has he/she uninstall Viber?

Your answer

Your name to display (optional):
Privacy: Your email address will only be used for sending these notifications.
Anti-spam verification:
To avoid this verification in future, please log in or register
...