First time here? Check out the FAQ!
x

Snapchat deactivation.

0 votes
asked by about Snapchat
edited by

If I were to deactivate my Snapchat, would people still be able to view my stories and best friends even afterward?

1 Answer

0 votes
answered by (309k points)
edited by

Yes, the stories and everything you have posted in the past will still be visible as long as the service allows it, but once the account has been completely disabled, you will also disappear from any friend's list. No one will ever see anything from you again. Additionally, you can't re-create the same username. Another account with a different name needs to be created.

Your answer

Your name to display (optional):
Privacy: Your email address will only be used for sending these notifications.
Anti-spam verification:
To avoid this verification in future, please log in or register
...