First time here? Check out the FAQ!
x

Snapchat re-adding deleted friends.

0 votes
asked by about Snapchat
edited by

About 5 month ago I deleted a friend (I unticked the box). I then changed my settings to the only people that can send or see my snapchats are people I'm friends with. Yesterday, I changed my setting back to everyone seeing my snapchats & done the update. Today this old deleted friend has reappeared and I can see their story. Why is this? I didn't re-add them. Really annoying me because I did not add them & I've also noticed two or 3 others are back.

1 Answer

0 votes
answered by (329k points)

You see this person because he's on your friends list. Even if you block the user, the next time you remove the block or change your privacy settings without removing him, you'll see the stories, pictures, etc. This is not a bug, rather than a small-feature implemented by the developers of the application.

Your answer

Your name to display (optional):
Privacy: Your email address will only be used for sending these notifications.
Anti-spam verification:
To avoid this verification in future, please log in or register
...