First time here? Check out the FAQ!
x

Block unblock and the request after.

0 votes
asked by about Snapchat
edited by

So every time I blocked and unblocked someone, about a month later I received a notification saying they added you as a friend! Is that an automatic thing or did they really add me again? Thanks for your time!

1 Answer

0 votes
answered by (329k points)
edited by

Yes, they really added you back, unless the friends you have been chatting with used bots, in which case the process of adding you back is automatic. When unblocked, the request appears in the client. Also, requests, messages, stories, etc., are stored encrypted on the server for 30 days. It's possible they have been there for a long time, and that's why you received notifications.

Your answer

Your name to display (optional):
Privacy: Your email address will only be used for sending these notifications.
Anti-spam verification:
To avoid this verification in future, please log in or register
...