You can check if a user deleted his account from the Viber application. Start the application, connect to a WiFi network and then switch to the Viber contacts. If it appears in the list, it means the account hasn't been deleted.
There is no other way to verify it. Additionally, Viber will delete an account automatically if you aren't active for a period of 9 months or more.