First unblock that person and wait for a certain amount of time (2-4 hours). You can unblock them from Friends > Blocked. You might need to use the Menu button to access Block area. Unblock the friend, wait some time, then add him/her back using the search function. If you know his/her username, it will immediately appear in the search results list.