No, if you download this version of the application you will practically update files and registry items. This is not the latest version. The latest version is 1.0b and can be downloaded from the website of the developer. Since there isn't anything to lose if you uninstall the application, it's recommended to uninstall it first and then download a new version. Being in beta state might give you errors when overwrited.