First time here? Check out the FAQ!

In need of urgent answer: leaving and deleting account.

0 votes
asked by about WeChat
edited by

I want to leave some text to someone, then I'll delete my account. Will they receive my text? Or the text will be missing?

1 Answer

0 votes
answered by (324k points)
edited by

The text will be delivered to the user, and he/she will see that you've deleted the account making it impossible to add you or obtain information about you. However, if that user configured its privacy settings to allow messages only from friends, then the message will not be delivered regardless if you keep or delete your account. This is generally available for all these chat applications released nowadays (eg. WhatsApp, Viber, WeChat, Line, Tango, etc).

Your answer

Your name to display (optional):
Privacy: Your email address will only be used for sending these notifications.