First time here? Check out the FAQ!
x

Blocking and deleting.

0 votes
asked by about Snapchat
edited by

Whenever I block someone, it deletes them off my friend list. So when I unblock them, they show up on my "Added Me" list. If I add them back again, does it notify them? I don't want someone to know that I blocked them in the first place.

1 Answer

0 votes
answered by (329k points)

From the moment you add someone, they will be immediately notified that you've add them. This happens for Snapchat, WeChat, Line, Viber, you name it. Practically, all these apps have this feature bundled in. Unfortunately, it's not possible to hide that you've deleted them because they will clearly see this has already happened.

Your answer

Your name to display (optional):
Privacy: Your email address will only be used for sending these notifications.
Anti-spam verification:
To avoid this verification in future, please log in or register
...