First time here? Check out the FAQ!
x

Deleted Snapchat app.

0 votes
asked by about Snapchat
edited by

What happens when you send a snap to someone who deleted their Snapchat app? For example, you send someone a snap but they deleted the app a day ago? Do you ever get this info?

1 Answer

0 votes
answered by (329k points)

When you send someone a snap and that someone deleted their account, then then message will be lost. If that person deleted the application, then the message will be stored for 30 days or less after which it's deleted automatically by the servers. There is no way to store message for a longer period when you send a snap to someone who deleted the app.

Your answer

Your name to display (optional):
Privacy: Your email address will only be used for sending these notifications.
Anti-spam verification:
To avoid this verification in future, please log in or register
...