If we allow auto back up while signing in, are our photos published in public view? What is the benefit of auto back up? Can you explain?
AutoBackup ensures that your photos are stored online in case of a computer or hard drive fail. This comes very handy when this situation occurs. However, the pictures are uploaded in public view. You can then log in to the Picasa website and change their privacy settings.