First time here? Check out the FAQ!
x

Deleting the message log history.

0 votes
asked by about MessagePal
edited by

After deleting the message log, can the messages be viewed or retrieved from another source or do they disappear completely?

Thanks,
Norm.

1 Answer

0 votes
answered by (194k points)

Once you've deleted the messages, then these are gone for good. If someone tries to recover them, he/she will need to know the exact filename and extension where those messages were stored.

Your answer

Your name to display (optional):
Privacy: Your email address will only be used for sending these notifications.
Anti-spam verification:
To avoid this verification in future, please log in or register
...