First time here? Check out the FAQ!
x

What is this application?

0 votes
asked by
edited by

For which application is this process? It appeared in my list of processes.

1 Answer

0 votes
answered by (329k points)
edited by

This process doesn't serve as an application on your phone. It's actually a feature that is enabled for different system apps (Gallery). You need to keep it because it helps you share the pictures, videos, music with various online applications (Gmail, Facebook, Youtube, Instagram, Email, etc.). If you kill the process, you will lose the ability to share the files to various social services.

Your answer

Your name to display (optional):
Privacy: Your email address will only be used for sending these notifications.
Anti-spam verification:
To avoid this verification in future, please log in or register
...