First time here? Check out the FAQ!
x

Will I lose my data if I download the newer version of Legacy?

0 votes
asked by about Legacy
edited by

I already have an earlier version of the Legacy program. If I download a newer one, will I lose all my data or it will be automatically transferred?

1 Answer

0 votes
answered by (132k points)

No, all your data and libraries will be automatically transferred if you install the new version over the current one. To upgrade the application to the new version, fill up the form from the official web page, click Next Step and follow the instructions. Also, to be sure that there is no problem you can use the export feature to save your files and import them in the new version. Check the Support page for further details. Alternatively, you can create a backup. For further information about this process, go to Help menu, click Help Index and type backup in the provided field.

Your answer

Your name to display (optional):
Privacy: Your email address will only be used for sending these notifications.
Anti-spam verification:
To avoid this verification in future, please log in or register
...