Your files were not deleted. In the worst case, these are hidden. The deleted "documents" were EXE files containing the name of your actual documents. The original files are hidden. These can be made visibile again by opening My Computer > Tools > Folder Options > View > Hidden files and folders and check Show hidden files, folders and drives. Your files will then be visible in their original location.