First time here? Check out the FAQ!
x

Removing and reinstalling Snapchat

0 votes
asked by about Snapchat
edited by

If I uninstall the Snapchat app, will people who are my Snapchat "friends" know this? I understand that they can still send me snaps that I may read once I reinstall the app, but I wondered if they would know if I had uninstalled the app. Thank you.

1 Answer

0 votes
answered by (309k points)

No, other users won't be notified if you've deleted your account or not. They will simply see you offline until the application has been installed again and you've logged on with your previously created username.

However, once you log-in all the messages and snaps that are newer that 30 days will appear as notifications.

Your answer

Your name to display (optional):
Privacy: Your email address will only be used for sending these notifications.
Anti-spam verification:
To avoid this verification in future, please log in or register
...