First time here? Check out the FAQ!
x

Accidentally sent the wrong snap to someone else.

0 votes
asked by about Snapchat
edited by

I accidentally sent the wrong Snapchat to someone, if I delete my Snapchat account before they open the snap I sent will they still be able to open it after I delete my account?

1 Answer

0 votes
answered by (309k points)

Yes, they can still open the message. Once you send a message, it really doesn't matter if you block the user, delete your account, add him as friend, etc. That message will be delivered and if you choose to delete it, then it will happen only on your part, but once the message has reached the storage server, it should be delivered and opened by the other user.

Your answer

Your name to display (optional):
Privacy: Your email address will only be used for sending these notifications.
Anti-spam verification:
To avoid this verification in future, please log in or register
...