Messages sent through Snapchat are automatically deleted. Messages that are send and unopened will be stored for a maximum period of 30 days after which the server automatically deletes them. Snapchat was created exactly for this purpose. You can't store messages unless you choose to save them by tapping on each line until it turns grey. If both parties seen the messages and replies, then they will be deleted once you exit the active chat session.