First time here? Check out the FAQ!
x

Accidental request sent.

0 votes
asked by about Snapchat
edited by

I mistakenly sent a request to someone and a couple hours later unfriended them. If they didn't have the chance to add me back yet do they still receive the notification when they log back on?

1 Answer

0 votes
answered by (309k points)

Yes, they will still receive the notification, but when they'll approve (if they do that) the request, an error should appear saying that it's impossible to perform that operation. However, your username might appear in the notification. As far as I know, if that person looks you up, you might not appear in the search results for a while.

Your answer

Your name to display (optional):
Privacy: Your email address will only be used for sending these notifications.
Anti-spam verification:
To avoid this verification in future, please log in or register
...