First time here? Check out the FAQ!
x

Deleting Viber and re-installing the app on iPhone

0 votes
asked by about Viber Messenger
edited by

In relation to this question, If I re-install Viber after deleting the app, will my contacts get another notification that I have joined?

related to an answer for: How to know who deleted the Viber app?

1 Answer

0 votes
answered by (309k points)

No, the contacts won't receive information about your connection to Viber on another phone unless you specifically deactivate the account. This happens when you have Viber already installed on both phones, else they will be notified if the option is checked on their Viber client.

Your answer

Your name to display (optional):
Privacy: Your email address will only be used for sending these notifications.
Anti-spam verification:
To avoid this verification in future, please log in or register
...