No, there is no way to recover the photo once it has been viewed and opened. Snapchat doesn't allow you to keep the photos and messages. They will be opened and then deleted from your phone. If you didn't actually saved the picture, then it's long gone. The pictures you take in the software are automatically deleted, because this is the way the Snapchat application works.