First time here? Check out the FAQ!
x

My Chrome shows history of my former office computer used by another person (which I used to use once) but after I resigned, someone is using it.

0 votes
asked by about Google Chrome
edited by

I used to use Chrome when I was working in this office and I am sure that I signed out from every browsers and cleared out the history. My question is, why I see the history of my former office computer in my house PC? It shows the name of the computer and a history with time.

1 Answer

0 votes
answered by (329k points)
edited by

The history is presented because Chrome might have been synchronized through the online cloud. Try deleting the signed in users. Once the user account has been removed, press Ctrl + Shift + Delete and wipe data from the beginning of the time.

Your answer

Your name to display (optional):
Privacy: Your email address will only be used for sending these notifications.
Anti-spam verification:
To avoid this verification in future, please log in or register
...