First time here? Check out the FAQ!
x

Will the messages be delivered after I sent and accidentally deactivated my account?

0 votes
asked by about Viber Messenger
edited by

I'm new to Viber. I sent the text messages to the other person. It showed only "sent", not "delivered" yet. Then, I played around and accidentally deactivated my account. Will the other person receive and be able to read my messages?

1 Answer

0 votes
answered by (264k points)

Yes, once you tap on the send message button, the message will be sent and delivered to other user even if you delete your account afterwards. It doesn't matter if you're on PC or a smartphone, there is nothing that can be done with the sent message.

Your answer

Your name to display (optional):
Privacy: Your email address will only be used for sending these notifications.
Anti-spam verification:
To avoid this verification in future, please log in or register
...