First time here? Check out the FAQ!
x

By mistake I have clicked to save my Facebook password in Google Chrome. I want to remove it now. What should I do?

+1 vote
asked by (130 points) about Google Chrome
edited by

By mistake I have clicked to save my Facebook password in Google Chrome. I want to remove it now. What should I do?

7 Answers

+1 vote
answered by (10.9k points)

Open Google Chrome menu --> go to the Settings --> open Advanced settings --> Privacy --> Clear browsing data --> select the Beginning of Time --> select Password --> click on Clear browsing data and your all save passwords will be permanently delete from the browser.

0 votes
answered by (193k points)
edited by

In order to delete the saved password, you need to click the Chrome menu and to go to Settings > Show advanced settings > Manage saved password. On the list of all usernames and passwords that have been saved click the X icon next to the Facebook website. Also, you can use the Clear Browsing Data option to remove all password records saved in Google Chrome. Press the Ctrl + Shift + Del key combination, select the data type you want to remove, a specific time period and press the Clear browsing data button. For further information, you can check the official web page.

0 votes
answered by

its you want to remove your password, just use this shortcut Shift+ctlr+Del...

0 votes
answered by (580 points)

its you want to remove your password, just use this shortcut Shift+ctlr+Del...
aved click the X icon next to the Facebook website. Also, you can use the Clear Browsing Data option to remove all password records saved in Google Chrome. Press the Ctrl + Shift + Del key combination, select the data type you want to remove, a specific time period and press the Clear browsing data button. For further information, you can check the official web page.

0 votes
answered by

It may be safer to change your password in Facebook....

0 votes
answered by (340 points)

Google Chrome can save your usernames and passwords for different websites. When you save a username and password, Chrome can then automatically complete the sign-in fields for you the next time you visit these websites.

These passwords are stored in the same system that contains your saved passwords from other browsers. On a Mac, Google Chrome uses the Keychain Access to store your login information.

All these passwords – including the passwords you've saved from other browsers – can be synced to your Google Account, so that they are available on other computers you're using.

0 votes
answered by (380 points)

Clean your buffer and history record from Google Chrome.

Your answer

Your name to display (optional):
Privacy: Your email address will only be used for sending these notifications.
Anti-spam verification:
To avoid this verification in future, please log in or register
...