First time here? Check out the FAQ!
x

I accidentally sent a snap on Snapchat that I want to delete.

0 votes
asked by about Snapchat
edited by

I accidentally sent a text to someone that I was not meant to! I deleted my account. Would they still be able to see the message?

1 Answer

0 votes
answered by (80k points)

No. If you deleted your account, all your sent snaps will also be removed. However, there are other ways to delete a snap that you send. To do this, open the Snapchat application, tap on the Menu button, go to My friends, tap on your name on the top of the contact list, find the snap that you want to remove, click the gear icon next to each snap and select delete. This will also remove the snap without the need to delete your account.

Your answer

Your name to display (optional):
Privacy: Your email address will only be used for sending these notifications.
Anti-spam verification:
To avoid this verification in future, please log in or register
...