Unfortunately, there isn't another way to recover access to your account. You will need to factory reset it from the Recovery mode. However, resetting the phone doesn't delete the internal storage partition which means your files will be saved from deletion. Only the apps and custom settings will be removed from your phone. Many people don't know that factory resetting doesn't wipe data (music, videos, pictures, etc).