First time here? Check out the FAQ!
x

Problem regarding SyncMe deletion.

0 votes
asked by (120 points) about SyncMe Wireless
edited by

When I delete a file from my ASUS TF201 and run SyncMe V1.24.6888, the deleted file is replaced from the backup on the sync folder that is placed the PC. If I delete a file from the PC sync folder, it's being replaced next time SyncMe is used. For me to achieve a deletion, I have to manually delete the file in both locations. How do I overcome this?

2 Answers

0 votes
answered by (80k points)
edited by

It is apparently an internal error of the application. The developer states that the application has implemented a mirror deletion feature. In order to fix this, you can update your application to the version 2.05.8295 which currently is the latest one available. By doing this, your problem should be fixed.

0 votes
answered by

By default no file is deleted. You need to turn track deletions on.

Your answer

Your name to display (optional):
Privacy: Your email address will only be used for sending these notifications.
Anti-spam verification:
To avoid this verification in future, please log in or register
...