First time here? Check out the FAQ!
x

If I delete pictures from my phone gallery, will the photo be deleted from myshoebox as well?

0 votes
asked by about MyShoebox

If I delete pictures from my phone gallery, will the photo be deleted from myshoebox as well?

1 Answer

0 votes
answered by

Hello,
Anne from MyShoebox here! If you delete a photo from your phone's gallery your photo will remain safely backed up in MyShoebox. Just be sure that any photos have been uploaded in their original resolution to MyShoebox before you delete anything from your phone. Depending on your MyShoebox Sync Settings you may just have a preview photo backed up to MyShoebox (in Android this happens when you've selected "Data Saver" as your Sync Setting).
Cheers,
Anne

Your answer

Your name to display (optional):
Privacy: Your email address will only be used for sending these notifications.
Anti-spam verification:
To avoid this verification in future, please log in or register
...