First time here? Check out the FAQ!
x

We don't know who gets the crib to start a new game.

0 votes
asked by (120 points) about Cribbage
edited by

We were playing 4 handed Cribbage where the deal rotates to the next player after the end of the game to start a new game. I had just dealt and after the hand was played and counted we had only 2 points to go out and the opposition had 25. The opposition said they would concede and start a new game. Who gets the crib to start a new game in a situation like this? Does the crib skip the opposition since the final hand was not played?

1 Answer

0 votes
answered by (193k points)

No, the game shouldn't skip the opposition just because the final hand was not played. It should move the crib to the next player without taking into account that the opposition conceded the game. I recommend you contact the developers for further information.

Your answer

Your name to display (optional):
Privacy: Your email address will only be used for sending these notifications.
Anti-spam verification:
To avoid this verification in future, please log in or register
...