Changing the structure of the installation will greatly affect the new users, even if you're doing it for the "good use". You might see a decrease in download and installation, but avid users will deselect the option and install the application as it is. I strongly insist on trying to inform the users correctly when they install the application. Eventually, you can explain about this procedure by getting their attention with a red bold text. Trust is more important that revenue. You will see that many will follow the procedure and install the app.