First time here? Check out the FAQ!
x

No more space on my drive "D:"

0 votes
asked by (120 points)
retagged by

After I backed up again and again, my PC has run out of the data on D. Could I delete the last backup to gain more space? If I deleted some of the last backed up files, is there any problem or will I lose any data or document files of my hard disc?

1 Answer

0 votes
answered by (194k points)
edited by

It's OK to delete a previous backup. If you have your current backup with everything saved, you can proceed to delete the previous backup files. Nowadays, applications that are created for backup need one file for restoration and that's the current backup. There is no need for the previous ones.

Your answer

Your name to display (optional):
Privacy: Your email address will only be used for sending these notifications.
Anti-spam verification:
To avoid this verification in future, please log in or register
...