First time here? Check out the FAQ!
x

How to delete pictures from the Photofunstudio software without them being deleted from my PC?

+1 vote
asked by
edited by

I do not want the pictures from my PC to be available for Photofunstudio and I tried to delete them but the files on my PC ended up being deleted. I had to restore them from my Recycle Bin not to lose them completely.

2 Answers

0 votes
answered by (264k points)

The solution to this problem is simple: just move the pictures on your PC to a different location while the application is not started. This way, then you start the application, you can safely delete the pictures.

0 votes
answered by (7.9k points)

Although the answer was with quite a simple logic, however, the problem in the background still remains. The fun with this is that we need to do:
This extract is taken from the following PDF file.

Deleting pictures
1 Select a picture to be deleted in the picture
browser.
2 Right-click the picture to open the context menu
and select .
The picture will be deleted.
• You may also delete the picture by pressing the
[Delete] key while the picture is selected.
• If you delete pictures in the [Category], the pictures will
be deleted only from the registration. The original
pictures themselves will not be deleted.

Your answer

Your name to display (optional):
Privacy: Your email address will only be used for sending these notifications.
Anti-spam verification:
To avoid this verification in future, please log in or register
...