I have bought a Runtastic GPS Watch. I have RESET the watch, but when I plug it to my Computer, Runtastic Connect starts directly with the previous user profile. I can't access the "Connect Account" option. My Runtastic session are directly associated to the previous owner. Is there someone who knows how to solve this issue? I am waiting for an answer from the Runtastic team, but they have just answered me that they are overbooked currently.