The correct way to deactivate your account is through the application. If you uninstall it, the account will remain active but in an IDLE mode. This means you will actually need to reinstall the application, then access the Settings page. Scroll down and select Deactivate. This procedure will wipe the account from Viber's servers and delete all status information.