First time here? Check out the FAQ!
x
 Windows  Mac  Android  Answers  Forum

Google ChromeGoogle Chrome ›  By mistake I have clicked to save my Facebook password in Google Chrome. I want to remove it now. What should I do?

+1 vote

By mistake I have clicked to save my Facebook password in Google Chrome. I want to remove it now. What should I do?

asked Mar 25, 2014 by Guest #31273572 (130 points)
edited Jun 6, 2014 by Pete Clapp

7 Answers

+1 vote

Open Google Chrome menu --> go to the Settings --> open Advanced settings --> Privacy --> Clear browsing data --> select the Beginning of Time --> select Password --> click on Clear browsing data and your all save passwords will be permanently delete from the browser.

answered Nov 21, 2014 by Tech Informer (10,940 points)
0 votes

In order to delete the saved password, you need to click the Chrome menu and to go to Settings > Show advanced settings > Manage saved password. On the list of all usernames and passwords that have been saved click the X icon next to the Facebook website. Also, you can use the Clear Browsing Data option to remove all password records saved in Google Chrome. Press the Ctrl + Shift + Del key combination, select the data type you want to remove, a specific time period and press the Clear browsing data button. For further information, you can check the official web page.

answered Jun 6, 2014 by Pete Clapp (193,030 points)
edited Jun 26, 2014 by Nadia B
0 votes

its you want to remove your password, just use this shortcut Shift+ctlr+Del...

answered Jul 4, 2014 by anonymous
0 votes

its you want to remove your password, just use this shortcut Shift+ctlr+Del...
aved click the X icon next to the Facebook website. Also, you can use the Clear Browsing Data option to remove all password records saved in Google Chrome. Press the Ctrl + Shift + Del key combination, select the data type you want to remove, a specific time period and press the Clear browsing data button. For further information, you can check the official web page.

answered Aug 27, 2014 by saif 4 (580 points)
0 votes

It may be safer to change your password in Facebook....

answered Sep 9, 2014 by anonymous
0 votes

Google Chrome can save your usernames and passwords for different websites. When you save a username and password, Chrome can then automatically complete the sign-in fields for you the next time you visit these websites.

These passwords are stored in the same system that contains your saved passwords from other browsers. On a Mac, Google Chrome uses the Keychain Access to store your login information.

All these passwords – including the passwords you've saved from other browsers – can be synced to your Google Account, so that they are available on other computers you're using.

answered Nov 29, 2014 by prashant raj (340 points)
0 votes

Clean your buffer and history record from Google Chrome.

answered Jan 21, 2015 by Kelly 12 (380 points)

Your answer

Your name to display (optional):
Email me at this address if my answer is selected or commented on:
Privacy: Your email address will only be used for sending these notifications.
Anti-spam verification:
To avoid this verification in future, please log in or register
...