First time here? Check out the FAQ!
x
 Windows  Mac  Android  Answers  Forum

Viber MessengerViber Messenger ›  Delete message while he's offline.

0 votes

I sent a message to an offline Viber user. After a few minutes I deleted it. Will he see that I wrote and deleted a message when he'll be online?

asked Jun 6 by Tsak
edited Jun 8 by Robert Polubinski

1 Answer

0 votes

No, the user won't see that you've deleted the message you've sent using Viber, but that message is now stored on the Viber's servers waiting to be delivered when the user comes online. Unfortunately, there is no tool or a way to delete the message from the Viber's servers. As soon as the user comes online, the message will appear to be sent by you. The two check marks will appear next to the message saying Delivered/Seen.

answered Jun 8 by Robert Polubinski (210,120 points)

Your answer

Your name to display (optional):
Email me at this address if my answer is selected or commented on:
Privacy: Your email address will only be used for sending these notifications.
Anti-spam verification:
To avoid this verification in future, please log in or register
...