There is no need to remove the old application. If the new version is configured for update, you can install it and it will automatically remove the old one while preserving the compatible settings/files/items, etc., but it's recommended to remove the old version manually and then install the latest one. Unfortunately, there is no information about these two versions. The best way is to access the HELP menu in both versions. There is a changelog that can be accessed through that location.