I wanted to have two tribes going at the same time so made another player name to make another tribe. The other character name was gone and so now is my tribe. I was almost to the boat creation point. I know where the save files are.
If the save files have been overwritten, then there is no way to recover those files because there is no source file to replace the modified one. All the save files are kept into one file in one place.