Almost all vaul applications create additional identification data for the locked files. If you delete the application the data will not be recognized even it's the same application. The first installation of the program contains file IDs that are recognized only for that session. Removing the application will permanently lock the files without the possibility to unlock them. It's not recommended to uninstall the application while the files are locked. First unlock them, then remove the application.