If you want to delete the account, please do so here or here:
However there is a catch:
To delete a Snapchat account, you need to log out from your account and then erase the entire application from your device. Then, your Snapchat account will be removed permanently. Visit for more details.
Actually, it is like this, it has been deleted, but the server has your username open in case you wish to revert within a span of 6 months,. During that time it will not allow you to re-register with the same user id as a new registration.