My current device has died. I am in the process of getting a new one. Will my pictures vaulted in the KeepSafe Vault still be available once I sync the new device with my Google account?
The items in the vault are locked and they will forever be locked if you did not remove the lock in the first place. If your items were synced with a Google account (most likely GDrive), then these will be restore to your phone.