First time here? Check out the FAQ!
x

Installing new version and updating.

+1 vote
asked by about Soluto
edited by

It says you have to remove the last version to install the new one. Does all the configs change after doing so or remains the same?

1 Answer

0 votes
answered by (236k points)
edited by

It's possible that the files will be deleted after update. The best way to make sure the files are not marked for deletion is to move them to another folder. Move the data to another folder, install the update then move them back. There is also the possibility that due to upgrade, the backed up files might have compatibility issues with the new version.

Your answer

Your name to display (optional):
Privacy: Your email address will only be used for sending these notifications.
Anti-spam verification:
To avoid this verification in future, please log in or register
...