I downloaded 5.3, but by the time I finished my photo book and pressed order there was a software update. If I press update, will I lose my photo book? It is ready to print.
No, you won't lose your photo book because the changes are not that big that will change the album structure. However, it's recommended to create a backup or simply save the project to its native format and then perform the upgrade, but I am sure nothing will break if you choose to install the latest updates to the Vistaprint.in Photo Books.