First time here? Check out the FAQ!
x

If I upgrade to Myinvoice 9 from 10, will all of my information transfer over?

0 votes
asked by about MyInvoices & Estimates Deluxe
edited by

If I upgrade to Myinvoice 9 from 10, will all of my information transfer over?

1 Answer

0 votes
answered by (264k points)

It's uncertain if the software will carry on the content once you upgrade from a version to another major version, but there are two cases:

  1. If the update goes from, let's say 8.0 to 8.1, then the content is kept and it will work normally.

  2. If you upgrade from version 9 to version 10, then it's possible that the software will delete the previous content because many files in new major versions also change.

As an advice, backup the content from version 9 and then upgrade to 10.

Your answer

Your name to display (optional):
Privacy: Your email address will only be used for sending these notifications.
Anti-spam verification:
To avoid this verification in future, please log in or register
...