First time here? Check out the FAQ!
x

Got notified they added me on Snapchat, but they're not in my friends list.

0 votes
asked by about Snapchat
edited by

Ex deleted or blocked me on Snapchat, but every couple weeks I get a notification that "EX has added you!". When I open the app and check "Added you" the person isn't there. What's happening?

1 Answer

0 votes
answered by (329k points)
edited by

The only reasonable explanation is that after it added you, it immediately deleted you again from the friend list. It's also possible that when someone adds you to their Friend List, your content might be available. To prevent this from happening, access Snapchat and change your privacy settings to display your content only for confirmed contacts. Next time when someone adds you, a confirmation will be necessary before they can access your posts, stories, etc.

Your answer

Your name to display (optional):
Privacy: Your email address will only be used for sending these notifications.
Anti-spam verification:
To avoid this verification in future, please log in or register
...