First time here? Check out the FAQ!
x

After leaving and deleting a group on Viber, what happens to my posts in that group?

0 votes
asked by about Viber Messenger
edited by

I have left a group on Viber, but I do not know what happens to my posts in that group which I have left.
Are they gonna stay in the group, or all my posts in the group will be also deleted when I left and deleted the group?

Thanks a lot in advance.

7 Answers

0 votes
answered by (329k points)

When you have sent the messages, these are stored on the group chat. Even if you leave the group, the messages will still be there. There is no way to delete them unless the group admin is taking this action. If you were the group admin and left & deleted the group, then the chat messages will also be deleted.

asked Aug 2, 2017
edited Aug 3, 2017 by
Deleting and rejoining the same group.
0 votes
answered by (14.7k points)

If you are the last person to leave the group then the group will be automatically deleted.

0 votes
answered by

The group will not be deleted even if you are admin and have left or deleted.... the group will exist for other members still. :(

0 votes
answered by

Gosh.. which is the correct answer to my problem as I am the admin?

Worried on the last answer - after deleting the group by the admin... the group will exist for other members still???

0 votes
answered by

there wont be any admin even if your the first one to create group. your messages will be there unless the last user leave the group . if there's no user in the group will be deleted automatically

0 votes
answered by

if i was the admin and go back with invitation to group , can i deleted ?

0 votes
answered by

I am the admin and my viber was updated and lost all messages . Can I be added since only admin can add members? Who will be automatic admin to add me back? thanks

Your answer

Your name to display (optional):
Privacy: Your email address will only be used for sending these notifications.
Anti-spam verification:
To avoid this verification in future, please log in or register
...