I just forced closed this application - com.android.backupconfirm. I have no idea if it could harm my phone and I'd like to bring it back. What should I do?
This application is in fact an UI that lets you confirm or not if a requested full backup/restore operation is legitimate. By closing this you can not backup/restore anymore. To turn this back on, you just simply have to restart your device.