First time here? Check out the FAQ!
x

Before downloading and installing an update I am asked to "Run" or "Save".

–2 votes
asked by about CCleaner
edited by

Before downloading and installing an update I am asked to ""Run" or "Save". What do I need to choose and where can I save it?

4 Answers

0 votes
answered by (12.8k points)

I guess that you are new to computers. When you select RUN, the setup is downloaded and is launched... SAVE option allows you to save the software SETUP... You can SAVE anywhere you want to... I prefer the SAVE option because it allows you to RUN the setup in future without downloading...

0 votes
answered by

Easiest way if you're just doing an update is to run it. If you want to, you can save it - normally it should automatically be saved in your Downloads folder.

0 votes
answered by

To Murtuza and guest #100130165. Thank you for the help.

0 votes
answered by (193k points)

If you select "Run", the update will be automatically downloaded and installed. If you select "Save", the browser will simply download the update and you will be able to install it anytime you want. Personally, I select "Run" because the installing process will be launched automatically and I will save space on my hard disk. If you want to save the update, you can save it on your desktop, in your Downloads directory or in any place you want.

Your answer

Your name to display (optional):
Privacy: Your email address will only be used for sending these notifications.
Anti-spam verification:
To avoid this verification in future, please log in or register
...