Yes, the snaps will arrive to the destination. However, the Pending will be shown for 30 days, after which the server will automatically delete them. This is the policy of Snapchat application and their servers.
There is of course the chance that those messages you have sent to never show up since you have deleted and blocked the contact as well. They won't have the possibility to connect you back if you blocked them.