First time here? Check out the FAQ!
x

Double deleting with Canon My Image Garden

0 votes
asked by about Canon My Image Garden
edited by

Each time I delete scanned documents from My Image Garden, they also get deleted from my documents on my PC. How can I prevent this from happening?

1 Answer

0 votes
answered by (194k points)
edited by

The application provides the direct access to files on your hard disk. It means that if you delete a file using the tree menu on the left, then that file will also be deleted from the hard disk. To avoid this, sort all the images on your hard disk using My Computer and create a backup, then open them in the My Image Garden.

Your answer

Your name to display (optional):
Privacy: Your email address will only be used for sending these notifications.
Anti-spam verification:
To avoid this verification in future, please log in or register
...